Favourite Song of the Day

FSOTD is GD’s new song THAT XX

A ballad… by Jiyong?! REALLY?! And in the MV he looks… NORMAL! O_O Omg… wow. 😀 I joke, I love this song and MV though… my sister found it very boring. Not that I care what my sister thinks (Please don’t kill me Becca!) IN AWAY because I have my own veiws. One thing. I could just KILL thoose FLIPPING sensors!!! ASDFGHJKL! I don’t know if its just me but.. I think that the lip sync for this MV kinda failed at matching the singing, no? Probbly just me…

Nice Photogenic places and nice guitar. Went abit crazy with tattoos on his hand -.-” I think some people didn’t like the female lead in this MV? Maybe because she was “too young”? Idk. Love, LOVE, LOOOOVE G-D’s hair! Please… keep it like that for a while *_*

This is a very sad, ballad which we don’t really see from GD normally. The lyrics are good. Veeeery good.

THE LYRICS (In English)

Walking on the street, I bumped into your man  (Yeah I saw him) I didn’t want to believe it, but my hunch turned out right  (I told you) He’s not wearing that ring you gave him, there’s another girl by  his side But I’ve said enough (I don’t wanna hurt you)

Now you’re getting angry with me (Why?) You  say “He’s definitely not that kind of person” (Sure you’re right) Seeing your  eyes, I reply that I probably got it wrong See, I lied for you (I’m  sorry)

I hate that you don’t understand me I hate all  this waiting Let go of his hand (break it off with him) When you’re sad, I  feel like I’m dying

That XX, what does he have that I don’t Why  can’t I have you That XX doesn’t love you How much longer are you going to  cry yourself silly?

When you speak of him, you look so happy (you  look happy) It’s good that you can be this happy (I’m happy) You say you  really love him, want to be with him forever You trust him completely (I  don’t know what to say no more) Your friends all know that guy (yup they  know) It’s so obvious, why can’t you see (it’s you) They say love is  blind, Oh baby, you’re so blind Please, I beg you, break it off

Oh I hate that you don’t understand me I hate  all this waiting Let go of his hand (break it off with him) When you’re  sad, I feel like I’m dying

That XX, what does he have that I don’t Why  can’t I have you That XX doesn’t love you How much longer are you going to  cry yourself silly?

Rap) Expensive cars, beautiful clothes,  high-class restaurants, they all suit you well But that XX beside you, he  doesn’t suit you, he really doesn’t He smiles like a hypocrite with you,  brushing your face and hair But he’s thinking of another woman for sure, how  dare he The amount of tears you’ve cried, I want to make you happy by the  same amount, baby Rather than going through the pain alone, share some with  me, baby Please look at me, why can’t you realise that I am your love Why  are you the only one who doesn’t know

That XX, what does he have that I don’t Why  can’t I have you That XX doesn’t love you How much longer are you going to  cry yourself silly?

That XX, what does he have that I don’t Why  can’t I have you That XX doesn’t love you How much longer are you going to  cry yourself silly?

I like it. Now I understand the MV alot more! Good one Jiyong. Nice. I knew “XX” would stand for a bad word but I was wondering what… now I can guess…

On another note – there, once again, will not be a YO today D: I keep undating late so… it results that I can’t do another post… Hope you understand D:

I am currently trying out the new drama “Arang The Magistrate”. Here are some key words (may contain small spoilers) –

  • Ghosts (Only very few people can see/hear them)
  • Murder (Main girl lead (Arang) get murdered but forgets everything about herself and what happend)
  • Gods
  • Reapers (Trying to collect lost souls)
  • The Magaistrate (Trying to find his mother and why Arang has her mothers hair pin)
  • Love (Who did she love and can a ghost and human get together ;D – Yes, I am hoping that they get together somehow D:)
  • Killing (?) (Hasn’t happend yet but… ya never know!! That boy with a knife… I forget his name… but the one who tried to kill that gisaeng..)

So yeah, good stuff! Currently there are.. what… 5-6 episodes out? So the same (I’m thinking) as TTBY and Faith? The girl character is from My Girl Friend is a Grumhio! Good actress ^.^ Though I never finished MGIAG because I read something that completely ruined the ending =_=

I’ve been listening to my super show 3 CD pretty much all day :3 Love it 😀 😀 😀

Night night!

Jo-Jo xx

Leave a Reply

